Skip to content

It Takes a Village

April 27, 2010

I know all of you have heard this saying before: It Takes a Village. I have never believed it more than this past week.

I was away with my whole family this past week and EVERYONE chipped in to help with the kids. Of course it helps that my kids are  the ONLY kids so no one else had their own kids to deal with. Here are just a few things that I had help with (that by the way I usually do myself on a daily basis!):

  • Putting down to  bed
  • Putting down for nap (which have been non-existent since we got home)
  • Dressing kids
  • Giving baths
  • Putting on sunscreen
  • Making kid breakfast, lunch, and dinners
  • Changing Diapers
  • Wiping butt
  • Taking to potty
  • Wiping butt
  • Reading stories
  • Coloring
  • Singing Songs
  • Building sand castles
  • Taking swimming
  • Putting into time outs
  • Pulling away from electrical outlets
  • Brushing out hair knots (daily battle in our house)
  • Wiping butt
  • Wiping snot
  • Washing hands
  • Wiping faces

 You get the picture….

It seriously took a village to take care of my two kids. It was SO NICE to have all of the help. So now that I am home again by myself on solo mommy duty???? Well after just a few short long days I will tell you that I am completely and utterly

 

EXHAUSTED

 

It is like I forgot how to do this by myself!! What is wrong with me? Back to reality…back to mommyhood, back to SAHM to its fullest!!

 

*SIGH*

 

Time for a glass of wine… (AKA Mommy’s Sippy Cup)

Oh and by the way…we are all going f#&*ing nuts totally and completely crazy around here…

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Always needs a vaca!!! permalink
    April 27, 2010 8:33 pm

    Sounds like a lot of wiping. Hang in there mama, you’re doing great!!! You are still advocating this whole kid thing, right?? 😎 Loved the Sadie video!!!!

  2. April 29, 2010 4:13 pm

    It really truly does. I just wrote a post on wanting a sister-wife, but a village might be better!

Leave a Reply

