Skip to content

Tiger Who??

April 10, 2010

I don’t know about all of you, but I have been ABSOLUTELY DISGUSTED by all of the press this week surrounding Tiger Woods at the Masters. I mean, really? The guy is a TOTAL SCHMUCK. And hubby has had the Masters on TV and I  just cringe watching the guy!!
 
 

Yeah, yeah, yeah. He is a famous golfer who has done really well for himself and is a great athlete, blah blah blah. I personally do not care about Tiger’s golfing life nor his personal life.  The MEDIA just won’t let up so I have to keep hearing about it! Gesh!!! Enough already!
 
 

All I have to say is that if my son, my sweet little Ty-Ty, ever turned out ANYTHING like Tiger Woods, I would be so ashamed. It would mean that I have failed as a mother!! I realize that his personal life should not affect his professional career and that the two are not the same, but when a person enters the spot light and chooses to live their lives in the public eye, his/her personal life does get tangled into their professional lives and is splattered all across the media.
 
 

However, Tiger Woods, the husband and father of two kids, has 13 + affairs and he is now getting more attention than any other professional athlete….well it just kind of makes me sick to my stomach.
 
 

What about starving children?
 
 

health care?
 
 

the environment?
 
 

processed foods?
 
 

obesity?
 
 

Will the media just focus on something more important….PLEASE????

3 Comments leave one →
  1. always needs a vaca!!! permalink
    April 11, 2010 5:41 am

    I hear ya on the Tiger thing! But the dude never had a chance from the get go… did you ever see interviews with his father??? The guy was crazy!! He raised Tiger in a self obsessed little bubble and trained him to be a golfing machine!!! I mean the dudes name is Tiger?!?!?! Not that all that excuses his cheating at ALL in my book, but I just think he’s not all there and didn’t get a good foundation about right and wrong from the p’s!! I just hope he has hit some kind of bottom and will become a better person for his wife and kids!! Tyler is amazingly lucky to have p’s with their heads on straight, I think he’s got a fighting chance of being a great guy!!!

  2. April 11, 2010 8:20 am

    You are so right about the beginning foundation! Anybody who does that missed something along the way!

  3. T. Eugene Oody permalink
    April 11, 2010 9:49 am

    Rachel, you express my sentiments about Tiger Woods exactly. I appreciate his talent and his achievements in golf and I have a forgiving spirit about it all but to heap that much praise on one who has disgraced his wife and kids it seems a bit overdone. I think he should have had to stay away from the Masters this year at least.

    Have a blessed week. Say hi to Josh, Sadie and Tyler.

    Love ya,

    dee

Leave a Reply

