Skip to content

What happened to spring?

March 30, 2010

I know that I am spoiled with the usual beautiful California weather. Anytime I complain about weather to east coast friends, they don’t want to hear it. But I just have to say, what happened to my beautiful sunny warm spring weather?? You were just here a mere few days ago, and now this??? Mr. Winter has made his way back into our lives.

It is cold, rainy, and windy here again! I mean come on… it is almost April! I know, I know….I am a weather snob. So here I sit during afternoon nap time with my cup of re-heated coffee from the morning with a fleece on begging spring to come back. Please??!??

After all, I did just capture this picture with my phone on a walk last week:

Gorgeous right?

2 Comments leave one →
  1. always needs a vaca!!! permalink
    March 31, 2010 6:02 am

    Well since moving to LA from Nor Cal, I’ve become even a bigger weather snob I think!!!! I would be happy with one week of winter around Xmas. It could still rain at night to keep all the plants happy, but then 75-80 degrees duringthe day!! Right? Anyway, I’ll try to send some of this Florida heat your way!!! xxoo

  2. April 1, 2010 8:24 am

    Yes, you are a weather snob!!! I always will remember the time that I asked you & Josh if you really left us here on the East Coast for sunny weather, and simultaneously, you both said, “YES!!!” I have never been so crushed! 😉

Leave a Reply

