Skip to content

Hello!

March 26, 2010

Hi there! So, here I am. My name is Rachel and I am a mother, wife, sister, daughter, friend.  I am a stay-at-home mommy of 2 breathtakingly beautiful kiddos ~ Sadie (AKA Sadie Lady, Miss Moo, my baby twin) and Tyler (AKA Bubba Loo, Ty-Ty, T-Bone, my husband’s baby twin). I love all things kids, good food, great wine, and love learning about attempting to live green.

I have been married to Josh, the BEST husband in the whole world, for almost 9 years. I know, I know…everyone says that about their husband, but he truly is the BEST! The only way I make it through any day is because I know at the end of it he will be there to help with the kids (not always, but mostly) and share a glass of wine with me. Okay, okay…sometimes we do hit the hard stuff. 

Before I was a mommy, I was an elementary school teacher in California and Connecticut and thought I had the whole “kid” thing figured out. HA! What a joke! Nothing, not even teaching, could have prepared me for this crazy roller coaster ride we all call parenting! Our “first born” Vandy, our beloved Golden Retriever, thinks we are all crazy!! 

So join me as I write about the daily trials and tribulations of being a stay-at-home mommy, because believe me, everyday is different!

Rachel & Josh (AKA My Bestie)

Sadie, Sadie Lady, Miss Moo, My Baby Twin

Tyler, Bubba Loo, Ty-Ty, T-Bone, and Josh’s Baby Twin

Vandy, Vandy-Boy, our beloved Golden Retriever

2 Comments leave one →
  1. always needs a vaca!!! permalink
    March 31, 2010 5:57 am

    Love it!!! Can’t wait to read more!!! So cute what you wrote about Josh, Eddie HATES it when I write that stuff, says he “looses his street cred” uuuummm… “as a tuff guy” ya that happened a long time ago!!! Ha!! xxoo

  2. April 1, 2010 8:17 am

    I am totally choked up by reading this!!! I know that Joshy is the Best…but, Munchkin…I don’t know…he is the best!!! And Johnny’s also in the race…& Lance…they’re all in the running!!! And don’t forget Poppy!!! & your Dad!!! (what’s his grandpa name?)

    AREN’T WE LUCKY??? SO LUCKY!!!

Leave a Reply

